Discuss Tokenomics and more…

Creating the Future of XIO

This is for all ideas to improve the XIO.network …

• the protocol,
  • tokenomics,
  • sustainability,
1 Like

I would insist over the possibility of integrate e-commerce or e-services (like photo printing, hotel bookings, cloud storage,…) in our ecosystem with a checkout option of STAKE instead of PAY. I don’t know the prices the payment gateway charge in US but here in Brazil they charge more than 4% for transaction at least for small business, I would be very happy to use it at some of my business and ok to pay a fee of the XIO’s that came to my wallet as payment instead of pay it for VISA :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m relatively new to the XIO family but in this new decentralized paradigm, GOVERNANCE will always be an issue for adoption by other crypto enthusiasts as well as future adoption by the masses. So right now the enthusiasts are made up of a lot of anarchists and those who believe anonymity should be the order of the day but the masses will have a different sense of who should be responsible when things go wrong (Who do we talk to, make queries, share our concerns).

In the initial phase to get the current small crypto community onboard, some sort of DAO should be set up via smart contracts to allow for voting mainly on various ideas to come to a consensus. Seeing that XIO is not really looking to build out their own blockchain that might be the main use of a DAO at this point.

There still needs to be an organization behind everything for the masses to feel comfortable in utilizing the various services as the need for ACCOUNTABILITY is human nature. So the XIO foundation should solidify themselves with great talent to have the organization seem more robust, well rounded and driven to take on whatever tasks will come ahead.

1 Like